Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Situs Judi Online Ballon d’Or 2022 Season winners


FIFA held its annual Ballon d’Or ceremony recently to award the players and coaches who had performed the best in last year’s season. For the 3rd year in a row, Argentinean Lionel Messi took first place and claimed the prestigious men’s Ballon d’Or award, beating runners up Cristiano Ronaldo and Andres Iniesta to the trophy. Messi was elected by the captains and coaches of the national teams who form the 209 FIFA Member Associations and a select group of media voters.

Bets are already laid on whether Messi will hand the trophy over at the end of the season after his hat trick, or if he will once again claim the title for a fourth time. Sport bettors and mobile casino fans can keep a close eye on his progress and determine whether they think this year the odds are stacked for or against him. And for those looking to place some other bets can also do so at sites like

The FIFA Women’s World Player of the year 2012 award went to American Abby Wambach. Wambach is often considered one of the most lethal goal scorers in the world and has racked up a phenomenal 125 goals to date, massively increasing team USA’s goal rate. She beat Brazilian runner up Marta, and fellow USA Situs Judi Online team member Alex Morgan to second and third place respectively.

In the FIFA Coach of the Year for men’s football, Vicente del Bosque earned himself first place, beating off Spain’s Pep Guardiola and Real Madrid’s Jose Mourinho to earn himself the esteemed top spot.

For the Ladies Coach of the Year award Pia Sundhage beat both runner up male coaches and proved that equality in sport was entirely feasible. Japans Norio Sasaki placed second and France’s Bruno Bini came in third.

The FIFA Puskás Award 2012 was awarded to Miroslav Stoch for the most beautiful and aesthetically pleasing goal of the season. Following in Ronaldo, Neymar and Altintops footsteps, Stoch becomes only the fourth player to claim this prestigious award.

Finally, the FIFA presidential Award for 2012 was awarded to one of the all time Soccer greats, Franz Beckenbauer. Known in Germany as Lichtgestalt or “shining light” the former player, coach and senior official was recognised for his extraordinary achievements and contribution to the game.

That rounds up this years FIFA Ballon d’Or, so start placing your bets on the winners for 2013.






More like this

From Bluffs to Bankrolls: A Beginner’s Guide to Poker

Introduction Poker, with its blend of skill, strategy, and psychology,...

Navigating the Tables: Your Guide to Success on the Best Poker Site

In the vast and exhilarating world of online poker,...

The Rise of Translation Services in the UK: What You Need to Know

In an increasingly globalized world, the demand for translation...

BigWin138: Your Premier Destination for Poker Passion

Introduction Poker is a game of skill, strategy, and excitement...